Although convened by USIP, the views and recommendations contained in the final report are solely those of the Myanmar Study Group and not of USIP itself.

Mary Callahan
Associate Professor, Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies, University of Washington

Priscilla Clapp
Senior Advisor to the Burma Program, United States Institute of Peace
Former US Chief of Mission, Myanmar

Robert F. Conrad
Associate Professor Emeritus of Public Policy, Sanford School of Public Policy, Duke University

Christina Fink
Professor of Practice of International Affairs, Elliott School of International Affairs, George Washington University

Brian Joseph
Vice President, Programs, National Endowment for Democracy

Derek Mitchell
President, National Democratic Institute
Former US Ambassador to Myanmar

Jason G. Tower
Country Director, Burma, United States Institute of Peace

Daniel Twining
President, International Republican Institute

Min Zin
Executive Director, Institute for Strategy and Policy–Myanmar